Annual Convening

LCDA raises awareness of its mission through programming like our Annual Convening that brings together top Latino corporate directors and those who share our mission to increase Latino representation in the boardroom.

LCDA Annual Board Leaders Convening
With about 150 attendees, the LCDA Annual Board Leaders Convening is an invitation-only event for intimate peer learning and networking, that includes LCDA members, CEOs, and Latino board-ready C-level executives. We are also joined by our corporate, private equity, and search firm partners, as well as others that influence board placement. The panels feature leading authorities and focus on timely corporate governance topics and thought leadership to promote board diversity. The convening features the Corporate Visionary Awards Dinner that recognized companies with two or more Latino directors, plus CEO fireside chats, director’s insights, and other quality networking events. The LCDEF BoardReady Institute, offered the day prior to the convening, is an exclusive program for aspiring Latino C-level executives with specialized sessions focused on preparing and positioning candidates for boardroom excellence.

Registration is by invitation only

Fourth Annual 2019 LCDA Board Leaders Convening

We are pleased to announce that the CEO of Bank of America, Brian T. Moynihan, will host the 4th Annual LCDA Board Leaders Convening, and KPMG returns as our Presenting Partner. The Convening is planned for October 16 - 18 at the Bank of America Tower located at One Bryant Park, New York City. Launched in October 2016, LCDA’s inaugural convening has quickly become the most prominent gathering of US Latinos at the highest levels of corporate leadership.  

LCDA 2019 Board Leaders Convening from Brian Pascale on Vimeo.


Past LCDA Convening Honorees and Speakers

2018 Third Annual Convening

HOST Exelon Corporation - Chicago, IL, October 2018

Fireside Chat with Christopher M. Crane, President & CEO, Exelon Corporation (HOST)

Darius E. Adamczyk, Chairman & CEO of Honeywell

Hon. Mike Frerichs, Illinois State Treasurer

Constance Hunter, Chief Economist, KPMG US

Oscar Munoz, President & CEO of United Airlines

Gabrielle Sulzberger, General Partner, Fontis Partners LP, Immediate-Past Chair of the Board, Whole Foods Market

Bernard Tyson, Chairman and CEO, Kaiser Permanente

Joseph Alvarado, former Chairman & CEO, Commercial Metals Company, Director of Trinseo, Kennametal

Adela Cepeda, Managing Director, PFM Financial Advisors, LLC; Chair of the Board, Mercer Funds; Director of BMO Financial Corp, UBS Funds, and CGCM Funds

Maria Contreras-Sweet, Managing Partner of Rockway Equity Partners, former Administrator of the US Small Business Administration (SBA). Director, Sempra Energy, Regional Management Corp.

John W. Rowe, Lead Director, Northern Trust Corporation, former Chairman & CEO, Exelon Corporation

Darren Rebelez, President, IHOP, former EVP and Chief Operating Officer at 7-Eleven; Director, Torchmark Corporation

2017 Second Annual Convening

HOST Time Warner Cable - New York City, NY, November 2017

Fireside Chat with Juan Ricardo Luciano, Chairman and CEO of Archer Daniels Midland (ADM)

John R. Greed, President and CEO of Mutual of America

Michael O. Johnson, Herbalife Nutrition, Executive Chairman

Wyman Roberts, CEO of Brinker International            

Robert Sanchez, Chairman and CEO of Ryder System Inc.

Hon. Scott Stringer, New York City Comptroller

Hon. Mary Jo White, former Chair of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, Partner at Debevoise & Plimpton

Other Corporate Visionaries recognized: PG&E, Target Corporation, and Western Union.

Michelle Edkins, managing director at BlackRock

Raj Gupta, Chairman of Delphi Automotive

Gerardo “Gerry” Lopez, former CEO of Extended Stay America and AMC Entertainment Holding, Inc. Hon. Ken Salazar, corporate director and former Interior Secretary and US Senator    

2016 First Annual Convening

HOST HP Enterprise, Palo Alto, CA, October 2016      

Fireside Chat with Meg Whitman, then President & CEO, HPE, and Chair of the Board at HP Inc.

Hon. Aida Alvarez, Former SBA Administrator, director of HP Inc., Oportun, Zoosk; former director of Walmart, PacifiCare (now UnitedHealth)

Joseph A. Grundfest, Stanford Rock Center on Corporate Governance and former SEC commissioner Antonio Neri, EVP & General Manager of HP Enterprise (new HP Enterprise CEO)

Solomon Trujillo, former CEO of Telstra & US West

Dion Weisler, President & CEO of HP Inc.

Corporate Founding Sponsors recognized: Toyota, Tyson Foods

Jorge Titinger, former President & CEO of Silicon Graphics